Three Nominated for Eastern Shore Seat on Court of Appeals

An end is in sight for the vacancy on the Maryland high court. The Judicial Nominating Commission today forwarded to Governor Hogan three nominees to replace Court of Appeals Judge Sally Adkins, who retired in October.

The three nominees are, in alphabetical order:

  1. Brynja McDivitt Booth, a private practitioner with Booth, Booth, Cropper & Marriner, PC, in Easton, Maryland;
  2. Judge Christopher Burlee Kehoe, who maintains his chambers in Easton and has held the Court of Special Appeals seat for the Eastern Shore since 2009; and
  3. Judge Brett Windsor Wilson of the Circuit Court for Dorchester County, who serves as the Circuit Administrative Judge for the 1st Judicial Circuit (Dorchester, Somerset, Wicomico & Worcester counties).


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: